Home > Site Administrators > Help And References > Manage Site Membership (VIDEO) > Removing Members

Removing Members

Table of contents

 

Where To Go

 

To remove members from your school or district site, you will log in to your site and click on the site tile.  From here click Members.

What To Do

 

  1. Select the member to be removed.
  2. Click on the Remove Member button. A confirmation message will display:

"Are you sure you want to remove the selected members? They will also be removed from all classes and groups that are associated with this school or district!"

   3. Click Remove Member to confirm. This will remove the user as a member of your school.

 

Note: If the user does not have membership at any other school, the following confirmation message will display: 

"The following users will be deleted because they will no longer have any school or district membership. Would you like to delete these accounts? Deleted accounts cannot be recovered!" Clicking on the Delete Account button will delete the user and all files associated with that account.

 

Questions? Contact your site administrator or eChalk Support at support@echalk.com.

Last modified
08:16, 11 Mar 2016

Tags

This page has no custom tags.

Classifications

This page has no classifications.