Home > Site Administrators > Help And References > Configuring Your Site > Setting Site Options > Hiding the Class and Group Members List by Default

Hiding the Class and Group Members List by Default

Table of contents

 

Selecting this option will hide the members list from the members in class sections or groups by default. Managers will still be able to see and manager the members. This is the default setting and can be overridden by the manager of the class or group at any time.

Where To Go

 

To hide the members listing from class sections and/or groups by default, you will log in to your site and click on the site tile.  

What To Do

 

  1. Click on the Settings button in the left side toolbar.
  2. Check the box next to Hide Members List under Default Class Settings.

 

Questions? Contact your site administrator or eChalk Support at support@echalk.com.

Last modified
05:00, 17 Aug 2017

Tags

This page has no custom tags.

Classifications

This page has no classifications.